February 20, 2021

Critics’ Choice Awards 2021: Winners list unveiled

The name of the winners of Critics’ Choice Awards 2021 has been announced on 14th February, with Hansal Mehta’s Scam 1992 bagging the ‘Best Series Award’ and Eeb Allay Ooo and short film Bebaak winning top honours.

From Sushmita Sen (for Aarya) to Manoj Bajpayee (for Bhonsle) to Tillotama Shome (for Sir), many of the films, web series and actors were honoured with an award under various categories.

The winners took to their twitter handles, thanking the Film Critics Guild for awarding them with such an honour. Manoj Bajpayee took to twitter and dedicated his award to the film’s team, “Thank you @CCSSAwards!!! It’s all due to the vision of my director #DevashishMakhija and support of all producers and @saugatam @SonyLIV @Bhonsle_film Marches on!!!”

Congratulating the winners, Anupama Chopra, Chairperson, Film Critics Guild, stated that she is thrilled that in such a difficult year, the Guild could celebrate storytelling with much energy and sparkle.

Here are the winners:

Short films

Best Short Film - Bebaak

Best Director - Shazia Iqbal for Bebaak

Best Actor - Adil Hussain for Meal

Best Actress - AmrutaSubhash for The Booth

Best Writing - Shazia Iqbal for Bebaak (Dying Wind In Her Hair)

Feature films

Best Film - Eeb Allay Ooo

Best Director - Prateek Vats for Eeb Allay Ooo

Best Actor - Manoj Bajpayee for Bhonsle

Best Actress -TillotamaShome for Sir

Best Supporting Actor - Pankaj Tripathi for GunjanSaxena: The Kargil Girl

Best Supporting Actress - Sai Pallavi for PaavaKadhaigal

Best Writing - Sachy for AyyappanumKoshiyum

Best Cinematography - SiddharthDiwan for Bulbbul

Best Editing - Mahesh Narayanan for C U Soon

Gender Sensitivity Award - Thappad


Best Series - Scam 1992: The Harshad Mehta Story

Best Actor - Pratik Gandhi for Scam 1992: The Harshad Mehta Story

Best Actress - Sushmita Sen for Aarya

Best Supporting Actor - Abhishek Banerjee for PaatalLok

Best Supporting Actress - Swastika Mukherjee for PaatalLok

Best Writing - SumitPurohit, SauravDey, Vaibhav Vishal, Karan Vyas for Scam 1992: The Harshad Mehta Story

Also Read: Aamir Khan to shoot final schedule of ‘Laal Singh Chaddha’ in Kargil

You may also like

July 23, 2021
Bhageerathi Amma, the oldest equivalency course student passes away

Bhageerathi Amma returned to studies in 2019 and cleared her papers as a 105-year-old student Bhageerathi Amma, the oldest equivalency course student from Kerala, passed away at Prakkulam due to age-related ailments. A recipient of the Nari Shakti Puraskar, country's highest civilian honour for women, she was 107 when she died. She had cleared Class […]

July 23, 2021
Mamata Banerjee elected Trinamool Parliamentary Party chairperson

West Bengal 23: Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee was unanimously chosen as the chairperson of its Parliamentary Party placing her in a pivotal position to coordinate with the other opposition parties. After TMC’s victory in West Bengal Assembly elections in May this year, the party has been positioning itself as unifier for all opposition parties, a […]

July 23, 2021
Released Manipur scribe to move Supreme Court against NSA

His petition against sedition law is pending in apex court. Manipur journalist Kishorchandra Wangkhem, released after more than two months in jail, said he was considering petitioning the Supreme Court for scrapping the National Security Act (NSA). His petition against the sedition law is pending in the apex court. “I will talk to my lawyers […]

July 21, 2021
Border situation with Mizoram fragile: Assam CM

The chief ministers of the region will be present at a meeting of the North East Space Applications Centre (NESAC), to be chaired by Union Home Minister Amit Shah. Guwahati: Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma on Tuesday said that the situation along the interstate border with Mizoram is currently “fragile” and it will take some time to resolve […]

Get The latest news, opinion and much more from north east part of India and India on Midage

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram