Australia win the third T20I by 12 runs as India take the series

India takes the three-match series 2-1.

Virat Kohli's 85 from 61 weren’t enough as Australia – aided by 80 from Matthew Wade and 54 from Glenn Maxwell – took the third T20I in Sydney on Tuesday.

However, India takes the three-match series 2-1.

The men in blue will take on host team Australia in the four-match Test series, starting with the day-night game at the Adelaide Oval on December 17.

The Adelaide game, the first of the four-Test Border-Gavaskar Trophy, will be the first time India is playing a pink-ball Test away from home.

Meanwhile, Hardik Pandya bags the Player of the Series award for his stupendous performance in the T20I series.

On the other hand, senior cricketers from the squad praised debutant Indian Pacer Natarajan for his incredible performance in the T20I series.

Hardik Pandya took to Twitter said, “Natarajan, you were outstanding this series. To perform brilliantly in difficult conditions on your India debut speaks volumes of your talent and hardwork Clapping hands sign You deserve Man of the Series from my side bhai! Congratulations to #TeamIndia on the win Flag of IndiaTrophy.”

Also Read: Amul praises debutant T Natarajan in Latest Topical Ad, shares post on Twitter