Critics’ Choice Awards 2021: Winners list unveiled

The name of the winners of Critics’ Choice Awards 2021 has been announced on 14th February, with Hansal Mehta’s Scam 1992 bagging the ‘Best Series Award’ and Eeb Allay Ooo and short film Bebaak winning top honours.

From Sushmita Sen (for Aarya) to Manoj Bajpayee (for Bhonsle) to Tillotama Shome (for Sir), many of the films, web series and actors were honoured with an award under various categories.

The winners took to their twitter handles, thanking the Film Critics Guild for awarding them with such an honour. Manoj Bajpayee took to twitter and dedicated his award to the film’s team, “Thank you @CCSSAwards!!! It’s all due to the vision of my director #DevashishMakhija and support of all producers and @saugatam @SonyLIV @Bhonsle_film Marches on!!!”

Congratulating the winners, Anupama Chopra, Chairperson, Film Critics Guild, stated that she is thrilled that in such a difficult year, the Guild could celebrate storytelling with much energy and sparkle.

Here are the winners:

Short films

Best Short Film - Bebaak

Best Director - Shazia Iqbal for Bebaak

Best Actor - Adil Hussain for Meal

Best Actress - AmrutaSubhash for The Booth

Best Writing - Shazia Iqbal for Bebaak (Dying Wind In Her Hair)

Feature films

Best Film - Eeb Allay Ooo

Best Director - Prateek Vats for Eeb Allay Ooo

Best Actor - Manoj Bajpayee for Bhonsle

Best Actress -TillotamaShome for Sir

Best Supporting Actor - Pankaj Tripathi for GunjanSaxena: The Kargil Girl

Best Supporting Actress - Sai Pallavi for PaavaKadhaigal

Best Writing - Sachy for AyyappanumKoshiyum

Best Cinematography - SiddharthDiwan for Bulbbul

Best Editing - Mahesh Narayanan for C U Soon

Gender Sensitivity Award - Thappad


Best Series - Scam 1992: The Harshad Mehta Story

Best Actor - Pratik Gandhi for Scam 1992: The Harshad Mehta Story

Best Actress - Sushmita Sen for Aarya

Best Supporting Actor - Abhishek Banerjee for PaatalLok

Best Supporting Actress - Swastika Mukherjee for PaatalLok

Best Writing - SumitPurohit, SauravDey, Vaibhav Vishal, Karan Vyas for Scam 1992: The Harshad Mehta Story

Also Read: Aamir Khan to shoot final schedule of ‘Laal Singh Chaddha’ in Kargil